Connect with us

EDUCATION

2020/2021 FUOY Academic Calendar

Published

on

2020/2021 FUOY Academic Calendar

This is to call all the students of Federal University, Oye-Ekiti that management has released the first semester and second-semester 2020/2021 FUOY Academic Calendar.

2020/2021 FUOY Academic Calendar

2020/2021 FUOY Academic Calendar.

FUOYE Academic Calendar – 1st Semester.


DATES

EVENTS
Monday 13th – Friday 24th January 2020 Resumption, Screening, and Registration of Fresh Students
Monday 13th – Friday 24th January 2020 Late registration for fresh students
Monday 3rd February 2020 Resumption/ Registration for Returning Students/Lecture begin for fresh students
Monday 10th February Lectures Begin for returning Students
Monday 17th February – Monday 24th February 2020 Late Payment of School Fees/Registration for Returning Students (attracts a fee of Five Thousand Naira (N5,000)
Saturday, March 7th, 2020 End of Registration for Fresh Students
Monday, March 16th, 2020 End of Normal Registration for returning Student
Monday, March 23rd, 2020 End of Late Registration for Returning Students
Friday 20th March 2020 Matriculation Ceremony
Friday 15th May 2020 Lectures End for all Students
Monday 18th – Friday 22nd May 2020 Revision Week for all Students
Monday 25th May 2020 First Semester Examinations Begin for all Students
Saturday 13th June 2020 First Semester Examinations End for all Students

End of First Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session

Monday 15th – Friday 26th June 2020 First Semester Break
SUMMARY OF FIRST SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION
Registration of Fresh & Returning Students 3 Weeks

Lectures – 13 Weeks

Revision – 1 Week

Examinations – 3 Weeks

Total – 19 Weeks

FUOYE Academic Calendar – 2nd Semester.

DATES EVENTS
Monday 29th June 2020 Lectures Begin for All Students
Monday 29th June to July 6th, 2020 Registration
Monday 10th – Friday 14th August 2020 Students Union Week
Friday 2nd October 2020 Lectures End
Monday 5th – Friday 9th October 2020 Revision Week
Monday 12th October 2020 Second Semester Examinations Begin
Saturday 31st October 2020 Second Semester Examinations End
Thursday 26th November 2020 End of 2019/2020 Academic Session
SUMMARY OF SECOND SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION
Lectures – 13 Weeks

Revision – 1 Week

Examination – 3 Weeks

Total – 17 Weeks

NOTE:

  1. Sporting Activities for All Students: Friday of Every Week from 1 pm.
  2. 2020/2021 Academic Session Begins on 4th January 2021.

Facebook Comments

SPONSORED

Facebook

Don’t Miss Our Latest Updates

%d bloggers like this: